The UP Fighting Maroons are set to claim a back-to-back championship title after clinching the Finals Game 1 last December 11 at the Mall of Asia Arena. Zavier Lucero (14 points), JD Cagulangan (12 points), and Harold Alarcon (11 points) were the top Maroon scorers of Game 1. While the team finished strong in […]

After defeating the University of Santo Tomas (UST) last Thursday, April 28, the University of the Philippines (UP) will play against Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU) on Sunday, May 1, which will cap the elimination round of the UAAP Season 84 men’s basketball tournament. The UP Fighting Maroons’ win over UST Growling Tigers, 96-67, gives […]

The University of the Philippines (UP) is back on track after the loss to Adamson University, with a back-to-back win over De La Salle University (DLSU) and University of the East (UE), in the second round of the 84th UAAP Senior Men’s Basketball eliminations being held at the SM Mall of Asia Arena. The victory […]

The University of the Philippines (UP) Men’s Basketball Team (MBT / Fighting Maroons) won against the National University (NU) Bulldogs, 84-76, on Tuesday, April 12. The victory marks the Fighting Maroons’ seventh straight win and its first win in the second round of the University Athletic Association of the Philippines (UAAP) Season 84 men’s basketball […]

With a 1-1 win-loss standing as of press time, the University of the Philippines (UP) Fighting Maroons will face the National University’s team at 4 p.m. today, Thursday, March 31, for the UAAP (University Athletic Association of the Philippines) Season 84 men’s basketball tournament. UP vs. UST In its recent match against the University of […]

UP’s Charmed Season 81 Ends with Runners-Up Trophy

In a game that rallied the UP community to a degree rarely seen in the last 32 years, the UP Men’s Basketball Team settled for the runners-up trophy, falling to now back-to-back champions Ateneo Blue Eagles, 99-81 at the Araneta Coliseum on December 5, 2018. It was a passionate showing for the Fighting Maroons and their supporters, who stayed to cheer their boys on long after the contest had been decided.