UP, AUPWU officials sign new CNA for 2020-2025

| Written by Fred Dabu

Officials of the University of the Philippines administration and the All UP Workers Union (AUPWU), represented by UP President Danilo L. Concepcion and AUPWU National President Alexis M. Mejia respectively, signed the Collective Negotiation Agreement (CNA) during a simple ceremony on 11 December 2020 at the Quezon Hall UP Diliman, Quezon City.

This CNA covers five years, from 27 April 2020 to 26 April 2025. The CNA negotiation was put on hold earlier this year after government declared a national State of Emergency due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


All UP Workers Union National President Alexis M. Mejia (sitting, left) and UP President Danilo L. Concepcion (sitting, right) during the signing of the CNA. Photo by Bong Arboleda, UPMPRO.


The signing ceremony marks the University and the Union’s commitment to work harmoniously together for the enhancement of UP employees’ welfare and productivity as well as for effective and efficient public service.

The signed document specifies the relationship between the UP administration and employees, their duties and responsibilities, privileges, benefits, mechanisms for promoting productivity and welfare, and role as union members in society, among others.

Among the officials present were UP Vice President for Administration Nestor G.  Yunque, members of the AUPWU National Executive Board, National Council, UP Diliman and Los Baños Chapters, and Union Representatives.


Photo by Bong Arboleda, UPMPRO.