Eighteen years after its systemwide devolution, Pahinungód was given a new lease on life in six UP constituent units– UP Baguio, UP Cebu, UP Diliman, UP Mindanao, UP Open University, and UP Visayas. These new Pahinungód offices join the 26-year-old Ugnayan ng Pahinungód offices in UP Manila and UP Los Baños as they celebrate another year of public service to the nation.

True to the University as a public service institution, UP Open University (UPOU) will offer free online bridge courses in English and Mathematics for senior high school students, college freshmen, and all other interested individuals. It is a joint initiative of the Faculty of Education and Ugnayan ng Pahinungod of UPOU.